How to make your girl appreciate you more

A man takes care of his business. By business, I mean any of his dealings, be it professional or personal.

I’ve found a way to make my girl appreciate me more. Not the she doesn’t appreciate me anyway, but I’ve noticed she is more loving towards me when one simple thing happens.

You ready for it? You sure? It’s simple. Encourage her to see her girlfriends! I encourage her a lot to make time for her friends and I’ve recently noticed by observing her that she seems more content with me after seeing the girls and I will give you the reasons why.

Before I give the reasons, I want today that I do my best to treat her how I would like to be treated. That doesn’t mean buying things for her. I offer her advice, guidance and help.

Today I worked late and told my girl I’m running late and she should see her friends if she’s bored, which she did. We texted a couple of times to check when we would both be finished, and agreed to be at home by 11pm. When we arrived home, we exchanged pleasantries and embraced each other as we usually do. We then sat down and had a catch up, talking about her day. I told her about work and what I’ve got planned in the pipeline and she told me about her time with the girls. She told me that her friends where complaining about their boyfriends. And she sat there and looked at me with a smile on her lips, and ran her hands through my (thinning) hair.

‘Thank you for being you’, she whispered.

It was a lovely feeling to hear that and I know it’s because she knows I genuinely take an interest in her life and try to help her with the small things. She also knows that although sometimes I can get a little impatience, I’m generally a very reasonable person.

Fellas, take my advice. Be the best you can be. If you care for her, show it and encourage her to see her friends. If you don’t care for her that much to show it, why are you with her? Don’t make someone miserable for no reason. Be with her because she makes you happy and do your best to make her happy. When her friends moan about their boyfriends, she’ll think of you and how good you are to her.

As always, this is based on my personal experience with my girlfriend.  Results may vary 🙂

Leave a Reply

